When items are deleted, this has various effects on your shop:
- The relevant stock movements are irreversibly deleted.
- All associated database entries are removed. This deletes the item for the entire period of the stock valuation. Retrospective views of the stock valuation will be irreversibly falsified.
- Returns for orders containing deleted items can still be created, but no stock can be updated.
- Analyses that are based on items (e.g. return ratio, stock turnover rate, etc.) are falsified because the deleted items disappear from the analyses.
We therefore strongly recommend to never delete items, but only to deactivate them. This is done in the item details in the tab Basic info.